***For The love Of Animals***


26030608-cat-and-dog-group-of-dogs-and-cats-sitting-in-front-of-a-white

Picture is courtesy and property of https://www.123rf.com/photo_26030608_cat-and-dog-group-of-dogs-and-cats-sitting-in-front-of-a-white.html

“No one appreciates the very special genius of your conversation as much as your dog does”— Christopher Morley

I have worked , in some way or another, with animals (primarily dogs and cats) since 2003/4, and I must say that it has been a most rewarding experience. I have met, trained, fed, watched, medicated, bathed, played ball with, got slobbered on by, and cuddled with a multitude of four legged personalities. The diversity in the personalities has been and remains one of the things I look forward to in a day spent with them. Never does one of these days fail to  the bring smiles, head shakes, giggles and most important …the unconditional love and acceptance these creatures of fuzzy love offer!

Today I am spending some time with 13 very distinct  doggy personalities. I am working a shift at Camp Jean’s Doggy Day Care in the Quakertown Pa area. >>> http://campjeans.com/   I have been helping out , off and on, here for several years now, and I continue to do so at every chance I get. You see, its quite simple…

I ADORE THE DOGS HERE!! It is not like work at all, more like animal therapy. Time for surrounding myself with animal energy and taking a break from the hustle and bustle conditional chaos the human world sometimes has to offer.

Now don’t get me wrong is always plenty to do. Doggy Day cares don’t clean themselves, and dogs cant get their breakfast ready without human help. Humans are also needed  to throw balls (or fetch them lol), scoop poop, give lap time lovin’s, fill the dog pools and water bowls and to do the day care dogs report cards. However, if your animal lover like I am, then all of this is just part of the fun…wellllll maybe not the poop part! 😉

20150122_133413-1

Our German Shepard, Sarah. 🙂

I am a firm believer that the company of animals is good for your soul. The unconditional acceptance, and unadulterated love they give , in my opinion and many other peoples, is good medicine for a persons mental well being.

I have also come to know people who possess a deep understanding and love for animals. Those that house, care for, train, love, foster etc. animals. These people are always surrounded by genuine good energy that I admire and wish for more of when it comes to humans.

I imagine that the good vibes, love and feel good therapy they are offer , both the animal & the folks that rear and love them, is the absolute main reason such programs exist in hospitals ; allowing patients the opportunity to cash in on some of that awesome and soothing energy.

I don’t know about any of you, but a world without dog kisses, wagging tails, purrs, and animal cuddles would be a boring and empty to world to me! 🙂

Some great sites/articles on the benefits of animal company and love:

http://www.drweil.com/drw/u/ART03385/Health-Benefits-of-Companion-Animals.html

http://voices.nationalgeographic.com/2009/09/29/health_and_emotional_benefits_of_pets/

http://voices.nationalgeographic.com/2009/09/29/health_and_emotional_benefits_of_pets/

Leave a Reply

