Romance & Love; Its Not Always About Roses & Chocolates


Hello Readers,

As the ‘love’ holiday of Valentines approaches I can’t help but wonder about the many ways that a person can show love, romance and affection to another.

We all know that tried and true route of flowers, snuggles, jewelry, dinner dates, hand holding etc.  ( dont get me wrong all these are nice indeed).

Im not one for overly mooshy exhibits myself, however I know that for some it means a lot. I personaly, don’t contstantly need flowers, gifts, constant attention or validation from the one I love. In truth constant attention and hovering would make me a bit sick to my stomache :)!

Now don’t get me wrong I like it in small doses but not so much that a couple becomes so emeshed that they are no longer independent individuals… None of that attached at the hip shit for me…Thank you very much!

With that said I would like to touch base on the common everyday ways some people tend to express love
and caring.

Sometimes we get all caught up in the hype and miss the little things that prove the one we love does care.

The simple act of making a person breakfast is in and of itself an expression of love. Keeping a roof over my head, in my eyes is a huge way to show love. Supporting me in my endeavors is one of the most important ways to show me that your in my corner. None of these things comes in a little ring box, or a gift bag….these things come from the ♥! And it is those things I value the most.

In a world gone so material it is easy to see that many have loss loves true meanings…loves most basic notes. Let us not forget as Valentines approaches those most basic of loves notes…for even the most complicated of symphonies is composed of some basic notes!

I am happy to say I am very much in love and I appreciate the unflourished, and low key ways my boyfriend shows me he loves me. I wouldn’t have it any other way.
I wish you all luck and success in all of your relations.

image

One thought on “Romance & Love; Its Not Always About Roses & Chocolates

Leave a Reply

