Where Does The Time Go?


THEN

Baby Love!!!

Baby Love!!!

NOW

ABCCC

Where does the time go so quickly? It just tends to slip by us and before we realize what has occurred years have gone by!

It seems to me, that it was just yesterday that we all anxiously awaited the arrival of little Miss E.J., my grand daughter. How did it get to be that kindergarten is right around the corner, her vocabulary is immense, she has developed her own unique humor and her personality has claimed its own spot n this vast world?

I remember that new baby smell, and this little itty bitty human being I sometimes didn’t want to let go of when it was time for me to go home. Now… we have scraped knees, giggles, story reading, bug hunting, her own original ideas and fun walks of discovery!   

Being around this wonderful little girl…then and now, makes my heart sing with joy. I cannot put into words the emotions I feel when I am around her. She, E.J., makes my heart sing and my soul dance for joy!!!

I love, and will always love, each and every one of my own children…they have blessed me in ways they will never fathom; however, this grand baby love is something different, something I imagine every one would wish to experience someday.

My best friend, Nel, has recently experienced this shift in her world…twice, a grand son (to whom  am God Mother) and a grand daughter. I welcome her to the world of being a Nana and  look forward to many years of grand baby stories to share with her! 

The title of Nana J is something I value sincerely and I lovingly look ahead to many years of surprises and delights via my grand daughter and any future grand children I may be privileged to be Blessed with!

Where does the time go?

It stretches out behind us… never to be regained but our memories remain forever.

It flows out before us… never to be stopped but full of wonderful things to come!

 

 

Leave a Reply

