A Wonderful and Memorable Moment of Delight (Challenge)


Image

The above photo isn’t the worlds best example of photography prowess , however people, it is connected to a moment of absolute delight for the woman known to the child in it as Nana J; yep that’s me…good old Nana J! 

Let me tell you how energy and life high I was on after I present this simple little doll  to my grand daughter. ( doll is also in picture and was a gift from a wonderful woman named Joyce S.) When I presented the doll to little E.J. she immediately gave it a hug and then quickly informed me, in a very silly manner, that the dolly needed its diaper changed! After a quick and quite efficient imaginary diaper change we began to play tickles with the dolly. Now as sweet as the whole encounter was up until this point the ABSOLUTE RANDOM DELIGHT cam in the form of fits of unadulterated belly giggles that ensued! Hearing my grand daughter giggle so happily was infectious and the next thing I knew we were giggling so hard I had tears running down my cheeks from laughing! We spent may minutes in her adorable bedroom on her little toddlers bed just playing and laughing without a care in the world or anyone else for that matter.

This folks was as still is one of the most delightful moments of my life. I will never forget the sound of her giggles and I strive every time I see her to hear those peals of laughter again! I floated on air for the rest of that day and when I think about it even now I feel so delightfully uplifted that I swear I am floating five feet of the ground.

In closing I say this to you all…never ail to enjoy those random moments of joy and delight. You never know when they will pop up so when they do you should do yourself and your soul the favor of noticing them an cherishing them! These moments have made my life richer and when times are rough they help to make things more bearable. If I could write perscriptions I would write every person on Earth a perscription for a regular dose of random moments of delight!

Blessing To You All.

Here’s a link to The Random Moments of Delight Blog to share your moments and read others.  http://firebonnet.com/2014/05/04/random-moments-of-delight-18-our-two-steeds/

5 thoughts on “A Wonderful and Memorable Moment of Delight (Challenge)

  1. aishasoasis says:

    What a wonderful photo and a very happy memorable moment! I love your post and happy to meet you – greetings from Egypt! ;^)

  2. jennjenn388 says:

    FireBonnet,
    I am happy to hear that the emotion I was truing to prtray in the post actually came though to the reader! tank you for having such a DELIGHTFUL challenge! nice to meetyou as well!!! I look forward to reading and sharing more at the RMoD blog!!!

  3. amforte66 says:

    I really enjoyed reading your post. A child’s laughter is so joyful and contagious. I’m glad someone was able to snap a photo so you have a picture to accompany one of your favorite memories.

    • jennjenn388 says:

      amforte66,
      thank you for the comment and yes I am very happy the moment was captured in a snapshot! it would have lived forever in mu mind but the photo is definetly a huge plus!!!

  4. FireBonnet says:

    Oh my gosh, your glee just bounces off the ‘page’. Laughing until your cry joy tears is so soul cleansing! And to do it with a kindred spirit even more so. (and a grandaughter to boot… cherry on the icing on the cupcake) Thank you so much for linking this to my RMoD Challenge. How delightful to meet you Jennterra!

Leave a Reply

