No Matter What Happens…


No ,matter what happens never give up, never give in and never lose sight of your goals and dreams. 

Its never going to be all silver, gold, glitter and fairy dust when we are on our personal journey toward our goals and dreams. There are road blocks, glitches, hold ups and even people that will cause you pause or delay your journey. This is a natural thing, certainly no reason to throw in the towel. These hiccups, these delays and detours should be further impetus for us to keep striving forward.

I have recently and distantly learned that these stops, pauses and delays in our rush to achieve our goals can indeed be the catalysts by which we regain our footing, they can bring renewed vigor to our original game plans!!!  I have always been one to say that from chaos rebirth and new growth is indeed possible, and in my opinion inevitable.

I have aspired to become a published author for quite awhile now; and have succeeded in the manner of contests and such. However, formal publication is still just a wee bit out of my reach. It is closer now than it has ever been; editing, rewriting etc. are my current bane. With perserverance and determination to keep striving and reaching I have gotten this far and I am proud to say that my novella will be published at some point before 2014 has ended. Getting here has been both rewarding and extremely frustrating. Every milestone is a victory and every roadblock (writers block, if you please) is heart breaking! But, no matter what happened along the way I never threw in he towel, I never gave up, and I never gave in to the urge to just quit.

My words to you today carry this message above all else

NEVER EVER STOP DOING WHAT YOU BELIEVE IN. ALWAYS STRIVE FOR SUCCESS, AND MOST IMPORTANTLY NEVER UNDERESTIMATE YOURSELF OR YOUR CAPABILITIES!!!

BLESSINGS OF JOY AND SUCCESS TO YOU ALL

One thought on “No Matter What Happens…

  1. blondeusk says:

    Reblogged this on Blondewritemore and commented:
    I love this post! Thx JennJenn358! Never give up!

Leave a Reply

